FAQ

Roaming co-workers spend a few hours per week at La Terrasse. They attend events if they wish, and can hire meeting rooms.
Regular co-workers are so comfortable amongst us that they regularly come back and have other benefits: access to the community, meeting rooms, etc., and extended hours so they can stay here longer! they are also given an access badge for the site.
Each regular co-worker has a personal, non-transferrable access badge. Passing the badge in front of the access box opens the door. If you lose it, you should inform the site manager as soon as possible.
For roaming co-workers and visitors, there is a doorbell. Someone charming will open the door for you.
The site is open Monday to Friday from 9 am to 6 pm for roaming co-workers, and from 8 am to 8 pm for regular co-workers.
When there is an event at La Terrasse Discovery +x, the opening times can be extended to meet the event's needs. Tailored to suit your needs...
La Terrasse Discovery +x's strength is its network. You become part of it when you join us! As soon as you arrive, it lets you meet people who drive innovation and are ready to cooperate with you to help you develop your project.
We are always delighted to meet new people. You can of course bring a contact with you by reserving a meeting room or new co-working office so you can work together. And before you do, you can give them a tour of the premises.
The site is built around its members, including how the area and events are organised. We would love to hear your ideas and see how we can put them into practice.
While the chocolate and biscuits available to you are delicious, they don't make for a well-balanced lunch, so we suggest you bring something to eat with you (there's a fridge that is emptied every Friday evening, a freezer, two microwave ovens and dishes on-site) and have a seat at one of the tables!
Not a chef at heart?
You can also have food delivered or dine in the nearby inter-company restaurant.
At La Terrasse Discovery +x, we love giving ourselves a treat. 4 pm is tea time. Enjoy the chocolate, biscuits, coffee, tea… pick your treat! This takes place every day ;).
It's a ritual that encourages discussion with your co-workers and lets you recharge your batteries.
Cleanliness is everyone's business. It's important for everyone to be pitch in: sorting and throwing out waste, doing the dishes, making more coffee… You'll enjoy having a clean cup for your morning coffee, and so will everyone else!
If you make a mess in the work area, everything you need to sort it out can be found in the kitchen.
Major catastrophe? You can ask someone to come and take care of it.
There are expression areas where you can share your ideas and moods or leave messages for your co-workers. If you use a whiteboard, don't forget to erase it when you're done (photos are generally authorised so you can keep a record of your work session).
If you encounter a technical problem (audio-visual equipment, printer, heating, etc.), you can declare the incident to the site manager or leave a message on the form pinned up just past reception.
The tables and chairs are wheeled, so you can arrange the area according to your needs. Everything is modular. Please put everything back the way it was for the next people to use the area.
La Terrasse Discovery +x provides a professional event area.
Meetings based on a specific theme, training sessions, well-being or sport sessions… You can hold events and even co-organise them with the site manager. The events are open to everyone.
The areas can also be made private on request.
The meeting rooms can be reserved by anyone.
As a regular co-worker, you are entitled to use the Team 2 and Team 3 rooms for 3 hrs per month.
If you need access to the other rooms, they are all available for hire. The site manager looks after the schedule. Ask him directly.
There is equipment for all of that on the site. The service is invoiced on a per-page basis.
There are lockers located at the entrance to the co-working area for regular co-workers. Ask the site manager for a key. You don't need to empty it every evening; on the other hand, storing cheese or lunch or any other smelly item is strictly forbidden for everybody's sake!
When you no longer need the locker, remember to free it up for someone else.
If you are a roaming co-worker, I suggest you take your files with you. Other co-workers may wish to work at the desk before you return. If you are a regular co-worker, the best thing to do is store your things in a locker.
So that everyone can work in comfort, each co-worker is asked to keep the sound associated with his activity to a minimum.
Remembering to use basic greetings when you arrive makes life more enjoyable for all (even if it is a bit noisier): "Bonjour", "Hello", "Hola"... Pick whichever language you please and share your good mood as soon as you arrive!
There is a kitchen where you can enjoy all the coffee and tea you wish. Just like at home, there is a living area where you can also relax with co-workers. We all get together for lunch and tea.
You can chat about anything, but remember to keep an open-mind and to be good natured! For everyone's sake, long discussions in the work area are best avoided, especially if they become debates.
Experts regularly come by to advise you and answer any questions you might have, for free. You can get all of the information about the dates and sign up for an appointment if you wish (financial, accounting, legal, insurance, etc.). If you have specific needs, you can make suggestions to the site manager.
His name is Charles. You can trust him to do everything he can to make your daily life more agreeable and to remind you of coming events. He acts as the liaison with all members, puts them in contact with each other, and looks after office and room reservations. If you're looking for someone with a particular profile, he will help you meet them. On the other hand, he does not do the housework and nor will he receive your clients!
La Terrasse Discovery +x is non-smoking, in compliance with regulations.

FAQ

Un coworker nomade passe quelques heures par semaines à La Terrasse. Il assiste à quelques évènements et peut louer des salles de réunion.
Un coworker habitué se sent tellement bien parmi nous qu’il revient régulièrement et a d’autres avantages : accès à la communauté, salle de réunion… et horaires élargies pour en profiter plus longtemps ! Il a d’ailleurs un badge pour accéder au site.
Chaque coworker habitué est équipé d’un badge personnel et incessible. Passe le badge devant le boitier, et la porte s’ouvrira. En cas de perte, tu peux en avertir le maître des lieux pour qu’il fasse le nécessaire.
Pour les coworkers nomades et les visiteurs, il y a une sonnette. Une charmante personne vient ouvrir la porte lorsqu’on l’utilise.
Le site est ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 18h00 pour les coworkers nomades et de 8h à 20h00 pour les coworkers habitués.
Lorsqu’un événement a lieu à La Terrasse Discovery +x, les horaires d’ouverture du site peuvent être étendus afin de répondre aux besoins des intervenants. Du sur-mesure pour vous faire plaisir.
La force de La Terrasse Discovery +x est son réseau. En nous rejoignant tu l’intègres ! Dès ton arrivée, il te permet d’échanger avec des acteurs de l’innovation qui vont coopérer avec toi pour t’aider à développer ton projet.
Nous sommes toujours heureux de faire de nouvelles rencontres. Tu peux tout à fait faire venir un contact en réservant une salle de réunion ou un nouveau bureau de coworking pour qu’il puisse travailler à tes côtés. Et avant, tu peux lui faire visiter pour qu’il découvre les espaces.
Le site se construit avec ses membres, qu’il s’agisse de la disposition de l’espace ou de l’organisation des évènements. Partage tes idées avec nous pour que nous puissions les mettre en place.
Parce que les chocolats et les gâteaux à ta disposition sont super bons, mais pas très équilibrés pour le déjeuner… nous te proposons de venir avec ton casse-croute (il y a un frigo qui est vidé chaque vendredi soir, un congélateur, deux micro-ondes et la vaisselle pour manger sur place) et de rejoindre la tablée !
Tu n’as pas l’âme d’un cuisinier ?
Tu peux aussi te faire livrer ou aller manger dans le restaurant inter-entreprises à proximité.
À La Terrasse Discovery +x, on aime bien se faire plaisir. À 16h00, c’est l’heure du goûter. Bienvenue aux chocolats, gâteaux, café, thé… à toi de choisir tes gourmandises. Il y en aura tous les jours ;). Un rituel qui favorise les échanges entre coworkers et qui permet de recharger tes batteries.
La propreté est l’affaire de chacun. Il est important que chacun se responsabilise : jeter et trier les déchets, nettoyer sa vaisselle, refaire du café… tu seras content de trouver une tasse propre pour le petit café du matin, les autres coworkers aussi !
Si tu salis l’espace de travail, il y a tout ce qu’il faut à la cuisine pour le nettoyer.
Grosse catastrophe ? Tu peux solliciter une intervention.
Des espaces d’expression sont prévus pour te permettre de partager tes idées, tes humeurs ou des petits mots doux avec les coworkers.
Si tu utilises un tableau, n’oublies pas de l’effacer à la fin (les photos sont largement autorisées afin de garder des traces de ta séance de travail).
Si tu constates un problème technique (audiovisuel, imprimante, chauffage…), tu peux déclarer l’incident auprès du maître des lieux ou écris-le sur la feuille affichée après l’accueil.
Les tables et les chaises sont à roulettes pour permettre d’aménager l’espace selon les besoins. Tout est modulable. Remets le matériel à sa place pour les prochains.
La Terrasse Discovery +x propose un espace événementiel professionnel.
Réunion sur une thématique spécifique, moments de formation, séances bien être ou sportives… tu peux proposer des évènements et même les co-organiser avec le maître des lieux. Les évènements sont ouverts à tous.
Les espaces peuvent également être privatisés sur demande.
La réservation des salles de réunions est ouverte à tous.
En tant que coworker habitué, tu bénéficies de 3h par mois pour les salles Team 2 et Team 3.
Et si tu as besoin d’avoir accès à d’autres salles, elles sont toutes en location. C’est le maître des lieux qui gère le planning. Fais ta demande directement auprès de lui.
Un équipement te permet de réaliser tout ça sur place. Le service est facturé à la page.
Des casiers sont situés à l’entrée de l’espace de coworking pour les coworker habitués. Pour avoir une clé, demandes au maître des lieux. Tu n’es pas obligé de le vider chaque soir, en revanche entreposer du fromage pour le déjeuner ou tout autre objet malodorant est formellement interdit pour le bien-être de tous !
Quand tu n’en as plus besoin, penses à libérer le casier pour les nouveaux.
Si tu es coworker nomade, je t’invite à prendre tes dossiers avec toi, d’autres coworkers pourront venir travailler sur ce bureau avant ton retour.
Si tu es habitué, le mieux est de ranger tes affaires dans un casier.
Pour permettre à chacun de travailler dans des conditions confortables, chaque coworker est invité à modérer le son de son activité.
Les petites formules toutes simples qui permettent de rendre la vie plus agréable sont en revanche toutes les bienvenues (même si leur volume sonore est un peu plus fort) : « Bonjour », « Hello », « Hola »… choisissez la langue qui vous fait plaisir et partagez votre bonne humeur dès votre arrivée !
Un espace cuisine t’accueille avec café et thé à volonté. Des salons, comme à la maison, te permettent également de passer de bons moments entre coworkers. On s’y retrouve pour le déjeuner et le goûter.
Dans les discussions on peut parler de tout, toujours avec ouverture d’esprit et bienveillance ! Pour le confort de tous, on évite les longues discussions dans l’espace de travail, surtout si elles se transforment en débat.
Des experts viennent régulièrement pour te prodiguer des conseils et répondre à toutes tes questions gratuitement. Tu auras toutes les infos sur les dates et tu pourras t’inscrire aux permanences que tu souhaites (financier, comptable, juridique, assurance,…). Si tu as des besoins spécifiques, tu peux les suggérer au maître des lieux.
Il se prénomme Charles. Fais lui confiance pour faire son maximum afin de rendre ton quotidien plus agréable et te rappeler les évènements. Il fait le lien entre tous les membres, les met en relation, s’occupe de réserver les bureaux et les salles. Si tu cherches un profil, il va t’aider à le rencontrer. Par contre, le ménage et l’accueil de tes clients ne font pas partie de ses attributions !
La Terrasse Discovery +x est un espace non-fumeur, conformément à la réglementation.